Upcoming Events and Yodeler’s Next Race

WHBPA Annual Member Meeting

The WHBPA (Washington Horsemen’s Benevolent & Protective Association) is holding their annual membership meeting on Thursday, September 18 at 6:30 pm refreshments and meeting to follow. It is at the WTBOA Sales Pavilion at the North end of Emerald Downs Drive.

It is requested that you RSVP to the WHBPA Office by Monday, September 15 so they can plan food accordingly. 253-804-6822 or email contactus@whbpa.com.

As a licensed owner, you are a member of the WHBPA. To learn more about their work, click here.

Yodeler’s Next Race

There is a race in the new condition book for Yodeler on Sunday, September 21. It is number 15 in the Book – a $3,500 claiming race going 6 1/2 furlongs. He will be entered on Thursday, September 18.

Since the race isn’t for another week, Sharon has planned a work for him this Sunday at 9:30 am if you’d like to watch him train.

Party! – Sunday, September 21

In conjunction with Yodeler’s last race, we will be hosting a party in the Trackside Tents for the Emerald Racing Club to celebrate a successful season.

party hat

You and one guest are welcome to attend, but we require an RSVP. If you do not RSVP, you will not have access to the tent and buffet (but are certainly welcome in the usual areas).

Please RSVP by Thursday, September 18. This is open to Emerald Racing Club Members plus +1.

Party includes: seating in the trackside tent, track program, and buffet meal.

BBQ Beef Sandwiches and Grilled Chicken Breast served with Mac & Cheese, housemade potato chips and dip, coleslaw, Emerald green salad, fresh and marinated vegetable platter with Ranch dip, sliced watermelon and assorted dessert bars & cookies.

  • Tents open 1 pm
  • First race 2 pm
  • Food served 3 – 4 pm
  • Cash bar available

If Yodeler’s race does not fill, or if he scratches for some unforeseen reason, we will still have the party. I look forward to seeing you all there!

 

 

16 thoughts on “Upcoming Events and Yodeler’s Next Race

  1. Sophia, If I paid for the meal, can I bring two people with me? I think I mentioned before that I have a disability. My cousin has been coming with my elderly aunt to accompany me to the track for all the ERC races this year (except one they had to miss). I’d love to party with you all but I can’t see leaving one of them out. Thanks. Chris

  2. Hi Sophia…so sad…Glen and I will have to miss the race and the party 😦 We will be in Europe and won’t be back until the 29th……

  3. Hi Sophia,
    I have the same question as above as far as adding one additional paid guest. My sister has visited Yodeler and Analina all racing season faithfully with me and I know they adore her and appreciate her! Thank you

  4. Hi Sophia, Thank you so much for everything – E.R.C. has truly been a wonderful experience! Is there any chance we could bring additional guests on Sunday and pay for their participation? If not, no worries, but I’d love to bring the family for one last run this season 🙂 Best Regards,

    Dave Freeburg206.234.9283

    Date: Fri, 12 Sep 2014 23:56:06 +0000 To: djfree99@hotmail.com

  5. Hi Sophia,

    I am going to have to cancel my RSVP for Sunday. That should open up two more spaces. Have fun!

    Dennis Erwood (206) 484-7002

    >

Leave a Reply

