2014 Wrap Up

Funny-Christmas-Horse-4

It’s a wrap!

The 2014 Emerald Racing Club is officially closed out with Anelina getting her new owner on December 17. Anelina will remain under Sharon’s care for next few months.  Anelina was sold for a token $1 and is going to an excellent new home with ERC member Stephanie M. We wish them happy trails in their future and Stephanie has promised to provide us with updates on their retraining progress when it begins in the spring.

Anelina and Sundance the mini horse

Each member of the Emerald Racing Club will be receiving $178.08 unless otherwise specified (donation to Prodigious Fund or other).

A HUGE thank you to those of you that generously donated your portion to the Prodigious Fund. In total $2,760.24 was donated to the Prodigious Fund.

Checks are being mailed today!

The final financials for October, November and December are complete and a full statement of the account can be found here: Emerald Racing Club_Final Statement.

Financial Summary:

October

  • Board Bill for Anelina – $620 ($20/day for 31 days)

November

  • Board bill for Anelina – $730 ($20/day for 30 days)
  • Included Shoeing – pull and trim for $40
  • Vet visit – $90 from Sport Horse Medicine for treating an abscess

December

  • Board bill for $320 ($20/day for 16 days)

2015 Emerald Racing Club

The 2015 Emerald Racing Club will open to current members on January 2. I will be emailing and posting the new membership agreement at that time.

After January 31, the Club will open to new members. If you have not returned your membership form at that time, there is no guarantee that you will have a spot in the Club and it will go to a first come, first serve basis.

Thank you all for a great season and Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

12 thoughts on “2014 Wrap Up

  1. Very happy for Stephanie! I happened to be standing next to her at Santa Anita on 10/30 rooting for Stryker Phd; what a small world. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and a healthy happy New Year for all! But I’m really looking forward to Spring!

    Is it too late to donate my portion to the Prodigious Fund? I’m not sure if I replied to your original message.

  2. Thank you Sophia!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you as well. You did great in 2014 and I look forward to 2015!!!

    Rich Hoffman

  3. Thanks Sophia! I really enjoyed catching up with you and Sharon at the Christmas party last week. I’m already looking forward to next season! Have a great holiday.

  4. Sophia,

    This is Joe Diehl and I received my check from the club today. Unfortunately it was made out to Joseph William instead of Joseph Diehl so my bank will not accept it. Is it possible for you to please void the current check and send out a new one that includes my last name?

    Thanks again,

    Joseph Diehl

    Sent from Windows Mail

  5. I am already so anxious and can’t wait to meet our new racehorses for the Emerald Racing Club!
    Are we expected to pay about the same for renewal membership; do we know yet?

  6. Sophia,

    I know I’m rushing my fences, but any chance you’ve started a waitlist for those of us who were not 2014 members? If yes, I’d very much appreciate being added. Don’t want to fuss at you, but really want to get in this year.

    Warm regards,

    Miriam

    Date: Tue, 23 Dec 2014 20:44:19 +0000 To: wilson1209@msn.com

  7. Hi Sophia: I am not a member of Emerald Racing Club but I am a licensed owner in Wash and I did not receive the packet that you sent out to other owners a few days ago. Please contact me at kanylevine@comcast.net. Thank you,
    Kany Levine

Leave a Reply

