Charlie Thomas to Race Saturday, May 30

Charlie Thomas trains Wednesday morning.

Charlie Thomas trains Wednesday morning.

Charlie Thomas will race Saturday, May 30 in the 8th race, approximate post time 5:25 pm. Jockey Leslie Mawing will be aboard and Charlie will be breaking from the 1 hole as the morning line favorite at 5/2.

Entries are available at EmeraldDowns.com under Racing>Entries.

Also a reminder that you can add Charlie Thomas and Tribal Waters to your Virtual Stable on Equibase.com so you get an automated email whenever the horses have a workout, entry or race result. Saves you having to wait on me getting a blog up! That link is a little hard to find, so here’s the direct source.

Saturday, May 30

Seating

We have reserved Trackside Tent 1 as a central location for Emerald Racing Club members and their guests. We will have hosted non-alcoholic beverages and a NO host bar (that means you pay for your own fun!). Concessions are available for purchase throughout the track.

To access the Trackside Tent, walk through the Grandstand out to the Track Apron, turn right and you’ll see the white canopy of the tent. We are in the first tent closest to the building. Wear your lanyard!

There is also free seating in the Grandstand Reserved Seat Section 15. If you require additional Will Call beyond your two guest passes please contact Dana Claxton, Horsemen’s Liaison at 253-288-7753.

Paddock

If you’d like to be placed in the random drawing to go to the paddock, RSVP by 5 pm Friday by clicking this link and supply your name. This is for Emerald Racing Club members only. Your friends and family will have to stand on the other side of the fence and take pictures of you looking fabulous!

We will be taking 15 ERC members to the paddock and I will post the list here later Friday night along with instructions on where to meet.

Tribal Waters

Tribal Waters entered for Saturday but his race only had 3 in it and did NOT go. There is no race in the condition book for him next week that satisfies his conditions so we’ll have to see if there’s an “extra”.

Track photographer Erin Palmer got some great photos of the horses Wednesday. Enjoy!

_V2U5440 _V2U5459 _V2U5484

If you have additional questions, please don’t hesitate to email me at emeraldracingclub@gmail.com.

Happy Racing!

15 thoughts on “Charlie Thomas to Race Saturday, May 30

  1. Link to put name on paddock list is not working. I would like to put my name on the list.
    Where are we supposed to park with the green tag. Jenny Teeter

  2. I tried clicking on the link to be placed in the random drawing to go to the paddock and all I got was a page that said Sorry this survey has already expired??? Maybe I am doing something wrong but I have tried several times clicking on the link but I get to a page that says survey expired. I would like to be placed in the random drawing to go to the paddock. Please let me know, if the link is not working, how to go about doing this.

    Thanks, Linda.

  3. Please call me about Grace Castellanos 206 793 9231

    Boris Castellanos Sent from my handheld, please excuse the brevity.

  4. Oh Man, I’m leaving town tomorrow. Can I bet tomorrow on Saturdays race? I’ll be driving by Emerald Downs in the morning. Or is there an OTB at Ocean Shores?

    • Hi Michael,

      The wagering pools won’t be open on Friday for Saturdays races. However, if you sign up for 123bet.com I believe they give you a free $50 bonus for registration and then you can wager online!

      • I did it. Thank you Sophia. AND I used their $50 to bet to boot. Yeah!!

  5. Sophia, I clicked on the “site” where you can get entries, race results, etc. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong, but it’s telling me that my email address is wrong, huh? It also asks for a password, but then it tells you to enter email address to get password. Either way, it does not work

    • Hi Sue! Scroll to the bottom of that page and click on “I need to register for Virtual Stable.” It will then ask you to submit your information to create your account and stable.

  6. I am going to be at the track tomorrow but I, too, am wondering where we park. In General Parking? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

